Members

The Chaput lab consists of a talented group of undergraduate, graduate, and postdoctoral students that work alongside technicians and senior scientists.

Staff

Arlene Arlene Ngor
Position: Lab Manager
Institutions: UCSD, UCI
Country: USA
Email: angor@uci.edu
Phone: 949-824-8957
Kim_short
Kim Nguyen
Position: Research Scientist
Institutions: UCI, University of Minnesota
Country: Vietnam
Email: kn4047@uci.edu
Nick Nicholas Chim
Position: Research Scientist
Institutions: Vanderbilt University, UCLA
Country: Singapore
Email: nchim@uci.edu
Phone: 949-824-9003
1 Noah Setterholm
Position: Research Scientist
Institutions: Emory University, Salk Institute
Country: United States
Email: nsetterh@uci.edu

Postdoctoral Students

Adriana Lozoya Colinas
Degree: PhD
Institution: Georgia Institute of Technology
Country: Mexico
Email: alozoyac@uci.edu
IMG_0823-1(1000 px) Bhawna Barpuzary
Degree: PhD
Institution: Pohang University of Science and Technology
Country: India
Email: bhawna.b@uci.edu
Biju Majumdar
Degree: PhD
Institutions: Indian Institute of Technology Indore, University College, Cork, Ireland
Country: India
Email: bijum@uci.edu
IMG-20201028-WA0057_2
Daisy Sarma
Degree: PhD
Institution: Indian Institute of Technology Indore
Country: India
Email: dsarma@uci.edu
WhatsApp Image 2021-04-15 at 06.02.50
Jaicy Vallapurackal
Degree: PhD
Institution: University of Basel, Switzerland
Country: Switzerland
Email: jvallapu@uci.edu
headshot_javeena Javeena Hussain
Degree: PhD
Institution: Indian Institute of Technology
Country: India
Email: javeena@uci.edu
39 Nandini Kundu
Degree: PhD
Institution: Texas A&M
Country: India
Email: kundun1@uci.edu
Negria photo
Sergei Negrya
Degree: PhD
Institution: Engelhardt Institute, Russia
Country: Russia
Email: snegria@uci.edu
1
Turnee Malik
Degree: PhD
Institution: Vanderbilt
Country: USA
Email: tnmalik@uci.edu

Graduate Students

Daniel Schuder
Degree: B.S.
Institution: University of California, Irvine
Country: USA
Email: dschuder@uci.edu
Eric Eric Yik
Degrees: B.S. and M.S.
Institution: California State University, Fullerton
Country: USA
Email: eyik@uci.edu
Erica Lee
Degree: B.S.
Institution: University of California, San Diego
Country: USA
Email: emlee2@uci.edu
Esau Medina
Degree: B.S.
Institution: University of California, Irvine
Country: USA
Email: elmedina@uci.edu
Kefan Yang Kefan Yang
Degrees: B.S. and M.S.
Institutions: Tianjin University, Texas A&M University
Country: China
Email: kefany1@uci.ed
Mohammad Hajjar
Degree: B.S.
Institution: University of California, Irvine
Country: USA
Email: hajjarm@uci.edu
1 Victoria Maola
Degree: B.S.
Institution: University of California, Irvine
Country: USA
Email: vmaola@uci.edu
Yutong Yu
Degree: B.S.
Institution: Peking University
Country: China
Email: yutony8@uci.edu

Undergraduate

Kalvin Nguyen
Degree: B.S. in progress
Institution: University of California, Irvine
Country: USA
Email: kalvinkn@uci.edu
JPEG image (1)
Katherine Ho
Degree: B.S. in progress
Institution: University of California, Irvine
Country: USA
Email: klho2@uci.edu
Jenny Medina
Degree: B.S. in progress
Institution: University of California, Irvine
Country: USA
Email: jennyvm@uci.edu
Jiyeon (Joy) Lee
Degree: B.S. in progress
Institution: University of California, Irvine
Country: USA
Email: jiyeol3@uci.edu
DSC_0230001
Manuel Holguin
Degree: B.S. in progress
Institution: University of California, Irvine
Country: USA
Email: mholgui1@uci.edu
Sanjana Ananda
Degree: B.S. in progress
Institution: University of California, Irvine
Country: USA
Email: sananda@uci.edu