Members

The Chaput lab is made up of a diverse group of undergraduate, graduate, postdoctoral students.

Staff

Arlene

 Arlene Ngor

Position: Lab Manager
Hometown: Orange County, CA
Country: USA
Email: angor@uci.edu
Phone: 949-824-8957

Nick Nicholas Chim

Position: Research Scientist
Country: Singapore
Email: nchim@uci.edu


Postdoctoral Students

Derek Derek Vallejo

Position: Postdoctoral Scholar
Hometown: Los Angeles, CA
Country: USA
Email: vallejod@uci.edu

Li Li Zhang

Position: Postdoctoral Scholar
Hometown: Changsha, Hunan
Country: China
Email: lzhang20@uci.edu

Yajun Yajun Wang

Position: Postdoctoral Scholar
Hometown: Beijing, China
Country: China
Email: yajunw@uci.edu


Graduate Students

Ali Ali Nikoomanzar

Position: Graduate Student
Hometown: Chandler, AZ
Country: USA
Email: anikooma@uci.edu

Cailen Cailen McCloskey

Position: Graduate Student
Hometown: Phoenix, AZ
Country: USA
Email: cmmcclos@uci.edu

Eric Eric Yik

Position: Graduate Student
Hometown: Lakewood, CA
Country: USA
Email: eyik@uci.edu

Jen-Yu Jen-Yu Liao

Position: Graduate Student
Hometown: Taipei, Taiwan
Country: Taiwan
Email: jenyul2@uci.edu

Saikat Saikat Bala

Position: Graduate Student
Hometown: Kolkata, West Bengal
Country: India
Email: saikatb@uci.edu


Undergraduate Students

Anh Anh Thi Trinh

Position: Undergraduate Student
Hometown: Hochiminh, Vietnam
Country: Vietnam
Email: trinhat3@uci.edu

person Mauricio Jacobo

Position: Undergraduate Student
Hometown: Irvine, CA
Country: USA
Email: mjacoboj@uci.edu

person Edward Oropeza

Position: Undergraduate Student
Hometown: Los Angeles, CA
Country: USA
Email: oropeze1@uci.edu 

20180916_225615 Roman Meza

Position: Undergraduate Student
Hometown: Los Angeles, CA
Country: USA
Email: rameza@uci.edu

person Mouhamad Shehabat

Position: Undergraduate Student
Hometown: Irvine, CA
Country: USA
Email: mshehaba@uci.edu

Phuong Phuong Tran

Position: Undergraduate Student
Hometown: Hochiminh, Vietnam
Country: Vietnam
Email: phuontt1@uci.edu